The Escape.

The-escape

 

The Escape is a piece I made in response to the refugee crisis for a non for profit magazine put together by a member of the Cardiff Feminist Network and her friends. They were due to go on sale at various exhibitions around Bristol and the money generated wil be put towards the production of the following edition.

I wanted to convey the feeling of resentment I have noticed toward the people seeking refuge. I worry for them as the horror they have risked their lives to escape I fear will not end there. They are heading to new lands with different dangers and tension towards them. It will not be the same as living amongst death and destruction, but it may not be as peaceful as they hoped.

I have contacted Leanne about seeing the final product but I am yet to hear back from her.

Leave a Reply

